A Message from Mrs. Weise in Kindergarten

Dear Freedom Hill Parents, Students and Community,

As most of you are aware, my husband and I welcomed our second child, Jackson Blake, on May 8th. We also have a 3 year old daughter, Savannah Grace. After much consideration, I have decided to take a one year leave of absence to stay home with Savannah and Jackson. Although I will miss the staff, students and parents tremendously, this is a decision that is best for my family – and a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity for me. This is my 6th year teaching at Freedom Hill, and I think of everyone as my family. I will definitely be returning to teaching kindergarten at Freedom Hill for the following school year. I am sure I will be at school in some fashion at various times throughout next year… and it will be great to see each of you. Please keep in touch, as I will miss everyone very much next year! My e-mail address is christina.weise@fcps.edu if you should need to contact me. Have a wonderful summer with your children!

Fondly,

Christina Weise