Kings Dominion: Festival of Music featuring the FHES Singers!

On Saturday, our FHES Singers received the highest possible rating at the Festival of Music – SUPERIOR!!!!  Thanks to our music teachers, Mrs. Lynch & Mrs. Schubert, for their outstanding work.  Miss Bennion, 6th grade teacher, was our accompanist on the piano as well.  Here are some of the remarks our students received from the judges:

“Gorgeous and elegant work.”  “Wow!  What a way to start Saturday!  Blew me away!”  “Lovely Sound.  Easy vocal production.”  “What an accompanist.  A choir can never sing any better than their accompanist – I hope you realize how wonderful you are to have such a fine, fine pianist.”  “I didn’t know that piece before, but let me tell you, I know it now and you have made an amazing first impression for me.” “Great dynamic contrast – wow!”