A Message from Principal Stanley

Dear Class of 2011, Class of 2012 and Freedom Hill Community,

My wife, Melanie, and I want to thank all of you who attended the dedication ceremony yesterday morning on the Freedom Hill playground. The benches on the playground with the plaques in my honor are beautiful, and I am humbled by the honor.  I was surprised and happy to see so many of you out in the cold weather as I know you are very busy every morning.  I appreciated the kind words shared by Mr. Bloom and Mrs. Alloy about my work with our school over the past six years.  We loved hearing the Freedom Hill Singers – they are the best elementary singing group ever!  Many thanks to all of you who supported the work we did together for the children during my six years as your principal.  The ceremony is a memory I will treasure with Melanie forever.  My best wishes to our school community as we go forward.

Tim Stanley

*Visit the FHES website to view the dedication ceremony video or go to http://vimeo.com/54887422